Molestation Lawyer in McAllen Texas
Since a person accused of any misconduct should be considered innocent until found guilty. However, in child molestation allegations, people often judge and believe a person to be guilty based on an unprovable accusation. Many criminal defense attorneys are reluctant to accuse people of such horrible acts and hesitate to take over these cases. Nowadays, people falsely accuse innocent individuals of child molestation due to other unspecific or personal revenge reasons.
Some common false child accusations occur in child custody cases or after a controversial breakup/divorce or when a stepchild may accuse his stepparent of molestation. In most cases, stepparents are trying their maximum to play the parental role, or when a student puts false allegations on a teacher because of any grudge with him/her.
Adults with their agendas that can use a child to achieve their intention can also manipulate and exploit young children. Someone accused of child molestation goes through a tough time, and we know it is different from being guilty of it.
In Texas, child molestation is a 1st, 2nd, or 3rd-degree crime depending on the age of the child who is the victim. A child is anyone below 17 years of age. The total number of attempts and the age of 14 years or above also matters in deciding the final conviction. This all comes under the Texas Penal Code Section 21.11.
With our years of experience in immigration, criminal and domestic law, you expect an ardent and persistent defense to prove your innocence. Our focus is to provide the best unique and possible situation for our clients and their cases. For any query regarding a free consultation or other details, you can contact Abogado Guerrero at (956) 313-9333.