Lawyer for Driving with a Suspended in Miami, Florida
You are driving in your car, and a cop suddenly stops you on the road. He inquires you about your destination and purpose of traveling. He asks you to show him your driving license. You know that your license is suspended or expired, and then you’ll have to get ready to face the consequences of the suspended license unless you hire a defense lawyer.
Why is a License Suspended?
Different areas have different rules and regulations that lead to the suspension of licenses. If you are in Miami, Florida, your driving license is suspended when you are probably drunk or high while driving. You hit-and-run, and any other aspect that includes breaking the law, like carrying drugs or your vehicle, is part of a robbery or anything illegal. Licenses are also suspended if the court orders them as a part of the punishment for some crime.
-Up to 60 days in county jail
-Fines up to $500
-Up to 6 months probation
-The first offense with a suspended license is charged as a second-degree misdemeanor. If it happens again, the charge will be bumped up to a first-degree misdemeanor.
-Drivers that get three of driving with expired license charges within three years will receive a 5-year revocation of their license and the label “habitual traffic offender”.
-Anyone who drives with a suspended, canceled or revoked license and causes an injury will be charged with a third-degree felony.
-Driving with a permanently revoked license is a big-time offense in Florida. The charge of driving with a permanently revoked license can come with fines of up to $5,000.
Prepare Your Defense
You may face charges for driving with a suspended license. You need to hire the best defense to get free of charges. Abogado Guerrero is a law firm that focuses on criminal laws. We provide a free consultation.
Contact us to book an appointment and discuss the process to clear your name and avoid unnecessary fines or jail time, 786-626-9546.